BFP Round 2

Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year!

I’ve had a great 2014, it’s been such a blessing! My son was born Sept 2013 and is now almost 16 months old! He has brought so much joy to our lives! Every heartache and painful emotion I felt prior to conceiving him was truly worth it. It’s really like they all say, it’s like no other love you’ve felt. Mr. Truffles and I are so thankful.

You can follow my previous journey of my 1st BFP in the blog posts from 2013 in a bit more detail. But to sum up: I conceived Baby Truffles through IVF after over 2 years. The 2nd fresh round, we got a sticky one and out came a beautiful boy. It was a rough journey. One that I thought I would never see the light at the end of the tunnel, but low and behold, we were blessed.

Now we are thinking of trying for Baby 2. We are very thankful and in no way take having Baby 1 for granted. It does seem less scary as I am ready to embark on yet another conception journey. I just ordered my conception kit of ovulation sticks and just ended my period yesterday. We were diagnosed to have unexplained infertility. Although we conceived through IVF, we are praying that a natural conception will happen this time. So, we will see.

Hopefully this journey will be a little less stressful – I think it will be.

I wanted to document my journey again. Even though I didn’t write much in it after I got my first BFP, I did go back and re-read my entries a few times and went back to see how my blogger friends were doing. Thanks for the continued support in reading and commenting on my posts while I was on hiatus.  I hope my previous journey, and maybe this journey will help others as all of the other bloggers have helped me.

Trufflelove

3 responses

  1. Good luck with number two. We are going in for my second round of IVF in early Feb. I am 34 and have never been pregnant – round one IVF and two FETs failed after 3 failed IUIs. We are also unexplained. It’s good to read a success story 🙂

Leave a Reply

