2nd Beta

Tuesday Beta 182
Thursday Beta 399

So I’m progressing! I don’t know how good those numbers are, but at least they doubled!

But, I was also told my thyroid stimulating hormone is high. It’s at 3.45 and they want it to be under 2.5 so I will be starting medication to get that level down starting tomorrow. Does anyone else know more about this? Is it a big deal?

Worry, after worry…. i blame it on this darn infertility.

btw, I had my beta this morning at 7:30am and I didn’t get a call until 3:10pm…. 3:10pm!!! ugh!! the wait for the betas after the first one aren’t that much easier I tell ya.

xo,
Trufflelove

17 responses

  1. Congrats! What a great number! I have hypothyroidism and the day before my transfer my thyroid was at 4.8!! I was terrified and started medication right away but was told that it would take weeks to kick in. I even asked my doctor of we should go through with the transfer until my thyroid was regulated but he said that we should and that my number would not greatly affect whether my embies would stick (it didn’t) but that it was important to be on top of it during pregnancy. My thyroid is currently at a 2.28 after one month ! Things have been good! I just wanted to encourage you and tell you I think you will be fine. Sometimes the thyroid will fluctuate even more because of all the crazy hormones we are taking. Just be on top of it and take your meds on a regular basis! Wishing you the best!!

    • when I heard from my nurse my thyroid issue, i wondered if that was what caused me to have fertility issues, but from what you’re saying, i guess it didnt! i got a prescription to take levothyroxine. i’ll take that 1 time every morning and my nurse said it should help with my thyroid stimulating hormone. thank you for the encouragement. i love that about our blog community, that we can share and help each other and share information šŸ™‚

      • Yes! I take that as well and it has really helped to regulate me. Thyroid issues can have a part but getting them under control is not difficult with the right regimine! I’m proof that you can have thyroid issues and still get pregnant. Good luck!! ā¤ ā¤

  2. I’ve heard as long as the numbers keep doubling that’s a good sign šŸ™‚
    Lots of positive your way!
    I have hypothyroidism. My transfer is Saturday. No one has said it’s higher than normal yet but I already take medication for it. I’ve read that during pg they have to monitor and keep increasing med dosage. It’s more of a concern for the mother than the baby. It does affect getting pg though.

    • Thank you! Your transfer is this coming Saturday? I wish you the best of luck and truly hope you receive your bfp!! They didn’t check my thyroid level until this 2nd beta (i think) because they didnt mention it at any other time. Did you have hypothyroidism before you started tcc? or did you get from taking all the hormones?

    • thank you sams!! the second beta allowed me to feel some relief, like this really might be happening for me!!!! (i’m still a tiny scared still šŸ˜› )

Leave a Reply

