Waiting For You know Who

Usually, AF shows 3 days after I stop Progesterone. However, this cycle was the highest dose of Progesterone I have taken. I’ve taken 100mg 2X daily for my cycles before, but for this past FET cycle, I took 200mg 3X a day. So, I’m guessing that it’s taking my body time to get all that Progesterone out of my system.

I will be starting my 2nd IVF once I start my period, and I can’t help but worry that something ‘else’ is wrong here. Why can’t my embies implant? Since the first fresh cycle, I have had 3 embryo’s transfered into my uterus and none of them stuck.

My mom has rheumatoid arthritis, and I wonder if that is anything to do with MY immune system doing something to block the embies from implanting.

I passively asked my nurse if it there could be a chance that I have immunological problems, and she quickly dismissed it. I would like to think that I am just unlucky because I dont want ANOTHER thing to have to obsess about and worry about.

I dread this 2nd fresh cycle. The needles, the hormones, the headaches, the hot-flashes.. all of it. Please let this be my LAST!!!!

I’m definitely having wine this Thanksgiving!!! 😀

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Trufflelove

6 responses

  1. I can’t stand it when medical staff dismiss things that I bring up without so much as a second thought. More times than not, I’ve been right.

    Happy Thanksgiving! Hoping that this is your final IVF cycle!

  2. Oh, I know how you feel. I haven’t even done my FET and I am already thinking about IVF #2 and everything that goes along with it. I’m thinking it won’t be so bad once you get started…it’s just the anticipation that is so hard to deal with. Good luck and Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. Aunt Flo…I tell ya…when we want it, she’s delayed. When we don’t want it, she’s all too quick to make her presence known.

    That is a very interesting thought about rheumatoid…I guess you never know. Are you taking Vit D, DHA, and DHEA?? I took all of those because I was worried about an immune component as well and studies show that all of these help decrease the immunological cells that can prevent implantation and increase the good one. Just a thought. I just decided to try it on my own..some side research I did…figured it couldn’t hurt, only help. I am praying for this cycle for you. I SOOOO hope it goes well! Will be following along!

  4. Yes, enjoy your wine. I’ve done 2 fresh cycles and still haven’t had any embryos stick. I definitely have wondered about immune problems as well, but thinking about going down a whole other road is daunting. Hope AF shows up soon. 🙂

  5. Hi Truffles, hope you had a great thanksgiving! I am glad I requested for the immune test and they suggested the thrombotic panel too. We found the protein C deficiency in the thrombotic one. :(. I insisted on it…they said oh it is for women with multiple miscarriages only….blah blah blah, but I dont want to go through all this and have a miscarriage when it could have been prevented by taking the blood tests. The doctor agreed with my rationale.

Leave a Reply

