Eve of Beta – 8dp5dt

Today is the eve of my beta for this FET. I POAS this morning and it was a BFN, so I’m pretty sure this cycle was a bust. I kinda knew it was going to be a BFN given that I had one embryo, it was a BB+ quality, and this is just how my luck has been, but I’m pretty disappointed to say the least. There’s always that little bit of you, that has so much hope, even though you try not to let yourself.

I have had some nights between my last post and today where I felt a lot of cramping at night. These cramps obviously got me hopeful, and I often laid in bed relishing in the fact that these might be ‘baby pains.’ Now that I think about it, i think it was my period trying to come, but the Progesterone is keeping it from making her appearance.

Ugh.

I’m already trying to think of our next IVF fresh cycle. Looking on the calendar. Probably won’t be able to go to a ski trip that I wanted to go on with friends in January. I anticipate I will be in my 2ww during the trip and wont be able to drink or ski anyway. Easier to not go than to come up with some lame excuse. I was hoping if I got pregnant NOW, then I could announce it to my friends AT the trip 🙂 but whatevs.

Call me pessimistic…

Trufflelove

5 responses

Leave a Reply

