Liebster Award Nominee!!

Thank you KelBel for your nomination! I’m so honored! And, I feel a bit guilty as I have been a bit lazy with my posts these days. I’m going to add in KelBel’s description of what the Liebster Award is..

What is a Liebster Blog Award? The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers with less than 200 followers, and nominated by fellow bloggers. Liebster is a German word meaning sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing and welcome.
Thank you!!!

I believe the other portion of being nominated is answering a few questions about me that KelBel has come up with. Here we go:

1) What is your favorite guilty pleasure song?  Miley Cyrus, ‘Party in the USA’
2) Do you watch reality tv? What is your favorite reality tv show? My name is Truffelove, and I am a reality TV Junkie….. I’m addicted to the Real Housewives Franchise. Like, all of them.
3) If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you go? Ah, this question is a hard one. I would love to travel Southeast Asia, or Northern Europe. But if I had to plan my next big vacation now, I would want to go to Croatia.
4) What is your favorite dish to bring to a pot-luck meal?  Casseroles – these days I’ve found a new recipe that Mr. Truffles and I like, “down on the farm” it consists of chicken, zucchini, carrots and it is perfect for fall/winter.
5) If you were a cupcake, what type would you be? I’m not really that into cupcakes, so I would have to say plain vanilla, no frosting. But if they ever came up with a donut cupcake, now that’s another story.
6) How many different places have you lived? Where?  I live in the Pacific Northwest, and have never lived anywhere else. I sometimes dream of what it would be like if I did though…
7) What is your favorite book? “The End of Normal” about the life of Stephanie Madoff was a book I enjoyed reading…
8) What is your favorite time of year? I dread the winter months all year, but then when it comes, I love how we all stay cozy, warm, and have so much family time. So I would say Winter.
9) What is your favorite breakfast food? Easy. Bacon. Boom.
10) Do you have any tattoos or piercings?  Only my ears.
11) Do you believe in ghosts? I believe in Spirits.
I will be posting up my 11 nominees and writing my questions soon. Thank you!!
xo, Trufflelove
2 responses

Leave a Reply

