Forgetting to take my Birth Control Pill

It’s funny because I never took birth control pills until I started to battle infertility. I never liked the idea of messing with my hormones in my body.

And I don’t know if it’s because I’m not used to taking birth control pills at the same time once  a day, or if it’s because I’m just plain old forgetful, but I can’t seem to remember to take them at the time that I should!!! I do the cell phone alarm thing, put it in my calendar thing, carry it around in my purse etc. But it just seems to slip my mind.

Day 1 – I decide to take it as soon as I wake up at 6:30am before work. I’m thinking I’ll do the morning routine.

Day 2 – Wake up and think, I should probably take my BCP’s later in the day (I’m thinking noon) so that I could sleep in on my beloved weekends….. completely forget and have to take it way later in the day.

Day 3 – ok, let’s try this again at noon. put in calendar, put in phone – I remember

Day 4 – Thinking in the morning I need to remember to take my BCP at noon. I remember at 2pm. not TOO bad, but why can’t i remember!

Day 5 – This will be today. I have my phone alarm set. I will take it on time!

So I guess it’s not that big of a deal, but I really should have started to take the birth control at night before bed. that worked for me last time, but this time i was thinking ‘oh, i will be on vacay soon and won’t be going to bed at 10pm like I normally do, I better take them in the morning’  bleh. I just need to get through 2 more weeks of them i guess. I know, I’m a dork.

On another note, I’m going on my vacay tonight for a week! I’m so excited! I hope this R&R is just what the doctor ordered for a successful FET cycle!

Hope everyone has a wonderful wknd!

-trufflelove

4 responses

  1. I never take my BCPs at the same time…I mean, I stick with the same timeframe – like always in the evening or always in the morning, etc. but I don’t watch the clock. I figure that’s only important to do while trying to prevent pregnancy and doesn’t apply to the month before IVF. Of course, my RE may disagree with me. I’ve never asked.

  2. I took bcp for 10 years straight at 12 PM (I think I was late a handful of times). Some days around that time I freak out like I am forgetting something, then I remember that it was the stupid bcp! I hope that you have an awesome time on your vacation!!!

Leave a Reply

