2 Days Post Egg Retrieval

Got the call from the nurse again. Here is the grading system that my clinic uses:

  • Good – Highest Quality (Ideal)
  • Fair – Medium Quality
  • Poor – Lowest Quality

We still have all our 7 embies that survived over night!  We have:

  • 5 – that are Good
  • 2 – that are poor (but not low enough to throw them out)

I’m pretty happy with the news! And I’m so glad they called me earlier in the day than they did yesterday. My nurse said I will be doing a 5-day transfer which is what I hoped.  I don’t know what I was expecting, or even fearing but I just feel so relieved! Thanks for all your comments and all of your support. The Blog World has been such an encouragement to me.  I don’t know your faces, but I find myself wondering how you guys are doing in your own personal journeys!

I’ll keep you posted on tomorrow’s status.

-truffle

11 responses

  1. That’s great news! Glad to hear you had so many “good” embryos. The “poor” ones can still catch up if their cell division speeds up. And then they would be upgraded.

    • Faith! I’m doing good. I have my transfer tomorrow at 11:30am. I am trying to decide if I should wake up early and go to the gym, or go to work in the morning, or just stay home until my retrieval. Tomorrow will be the start of my dreaded 2ww :S

Leave a Reply

